§ 35.229. Licensure as time-share salesperson.

 (a)  An individual who wants to obtain a standard time-share salesperson’s license shall comply with §  35.221 (relating to general requirements) and:

   (1)  Be at least 18 years of age.

   (2)  Have successfully completed the two-credit (30 hours), Commission-developed course titled Time Share Sales, provided the following conditions are met:

     (i)   The course was taken prior to onsite training.

     (ii)   The course was taught at an accredited college, university or institute of higher learning in this Commonwealth or a real estate education provider in this Commonwealth approved by the Commission.

   (3)  Have successfully completed 30 days of onsite training at a time share facility subject to the following conditions:

     (i)   The 30 days of onsite training shall be completed during a 90-day period within 3 years prior to the submission of a license application.

     (ii)   The trainee shall be actively supervised and trained by a broker.

   (4)  Submit a completed license application to the Commission with:

     (i)   An official transcript evidencing acquisition of the qualifying coursework or degree.

     (ii)   A sworn statement from the broker under whom the applicant received his onsite training certifying that he actively trained and supervised the applicant and providing other information regarding the onsite training the Commission may require.

 (b)  An individual who wants to obtain a reciprocal time-share salesperson’s license shall comply with §  35.221 and:

   (1)  Possess a current time-share salesperson’s license issued by a state that agrees to issue a license to a standard Pennsylvania licensee without further requirement or has qualifications for licensure which are substantially comparable to those required by the Commission. When a reciprocal applicant applies from a state that would require a Pennsylvania licensee to complete additional education, experience or examination requirements, the reciprocal applicant shall complete equivalent requirements for licensure in this Commonwealth.

   (2)  Submit a certification from the real estate licensing authority of the other state:

     (i)   Confirming that the applicant’s license is active and in good standing.

     (ii)   Describing any past disciplinary action taken by the licensing authority against the applicant.

     (iii)   Listing the applicant’s office address and the name of the applicant’s employing broker.

   (3)  Submit a completed license application to the Commission with a verified statement that:

     (i)   To the applicant’s knowledge, the applicant is not the subject of discipline or a current investigation or proceeding alleging misconduct under a licensing law or criminal law of either this Commonwealth or another state.

     (ii)   The applicant has reviewed and is familiar with the act and the regulations and agrees to be bound by the act and regulations.

     (iii)   The applicant agrees to permit the disclosure of the record in any disciplinary proceeding involving alleged misconduct by the applicant from any state in which the applicant is or has been licensed.

   (4)  Submit a sworn statement from the broker from whom the applicant received his onsite training certifying that he actively trained and supervised the applicant and providing other information regarding the onsite training the Commission may require.

Authority

   The provisions of this §  35.229 issued under the Real Estate Licensing and Registration Act (63 P. S. § §  455.101—455.902); amended under sections 201, 501, 601, 602 and 604 of the Real Estate Licensing and Registration Act (63 P. S. § §  455.201, 455.501, 455.601, 455.602 and 455.604).

Source

   The provisions of this §  35.229 adopted June 10, 1994, effective June 11, 1994, 24 Pa.B. 2904; amended December 10, 2004, effective December 11, 2004, 34 Pa.B. 6530; amended August 19, 2005, effective August 20, 2005, 35 Pa.B. 4711. Immediately preceding text appears at serial pages (308329) to (308330).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.